Board of Directors
Shoot Calendar
Shoot Results
Champions & More
Hall of Fame
Bulletin Board



Georgia Trapshooting Hall of Fame

Established in 1994, the Georgia Trapshooting Hall of Fame honors individuals who have demonstrated exemplary shooting merit or, exemplary and unselfish service to the sport of trapshooting over a period of years. Located at South River Gun Club, the Georgia Trapshooting Hall of Fame serves as a lasting legacy to the shooters of yesterday, today and tomorrow.  The Hall of Fame is governed by a Board of Trustees, each serving a five-year term.  Trustees are elected during the annual business meeting of the GATA membership held during the State Shoot. As a 501-C Corporation your donations and contributions are tax-deductible and always welcome.
Georgia Trapshooting Hall of Fame Requirements for Induction
Georgia Trapshooting Hall of Fame Nomination for Enshrinement Form
Georgia Trapshooting Hall of Fame Point System
Georgia Trapshooting Hall of Fame By-Laws
Hall of Fame Inductees
1994*H.N. Alford, Jr.


2005*John Hiter Bio
1994 *Frances King Garlington Bio2006Dr. Bob DuvallBio
1994*Wm .S. Golden Bio2007 Norm Franklin Bio
1995   L. L. Evans Bio2009William M. "Boone" ButlerBio
1995  Harry L. Howell Bio2010Chuck DanielBio
1996*Terry N. Boggs Bio 2012 Luther Moody
1997   Bob West Bio 2013 William (Bill) Clay, Jr.Bio
1998  Dennis Morgan Bio 2014 Mike Bolling Bio
1998  *Charlie Wright, Jr. Bio 2015Billy Griffin
1999  James L. Mitchell Bio 2016*Harold Sims Bio
2000  Gary Lee Blair Bio 2016Martin Henderson Bio
2000 *Ed Garlington Bio 2016David Adams Bio
2001Betty A. Sackett Bio 2017R. Michael Reed
2002Katherine Whitaker 2018James R. Grimes
2002Aggie Whitaker 2019Dave Hollingsworth
2004*Cecil Trammell Bio 2020Joe Doris
2004Michael Wasielewski 2021Phil Graves & Sam Weil
2004 Bill Hunter (Honorary) Bio 2022Bill Ponder

Board of Trustees


Term Expiration

Contact Email

Al Kent (Chairman) 2025 al.kent.5226@gmail.com

Bruce Swinsky (Secretary)



Russ Wright


Mike Schildgen 2027 mike@solutionsinaction.net 
Dorris Hollingsworth 2028 dorris@hollingshome.us
Bill Ponder



Martin Henderson  Historian hendersonmartin@hotmail.com